楓葉小熊幼稚園課程

楓葉小熊的幼稚園課程、幼兒教學系統和管理均由加拿大楓葉小熊世界學校 (Maple Bear Global Schools) 的教育專家團隊研發,並由團隊定時整合改良,確保每所幼稚園的課程內容符合最新的國際幼兒教育研究和加拿大教育應用實踐、與時並進。

加拿大楓葉小熊世界學校的教育專家團隊每年都會親自到訪世界各地的學校,與當地的教學團隊分享交流和技術培訓,促進各地教學團隊互相學習、教學相長。同時,我們的世界學校的教學質素監控團隊亦會每年到學校監察學校的品質水平。

楓葉小熊幼兒教育法

每個小朋友都值得優質的教學,去培養個人天賦。楓葉小熊的課程設計團隊了解由出生至5歲的階段的小孩的發展對成長的重要性,所以,我們的幼兒課程設計確保小朋友在幼兒的階段具備成長各方面能力,包括體能、認知、語言、情緒、社交及自理,為小學階段成長建立鞏固的基礎。

身心健康發展

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生能掌握肢體動作及協調,瞭解健康及衛生常識,懂得分享、規則、 尊重和與人合作等社交技能。

數學邏輯推理發展

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生能勇於處理問題。學生會學習周遭環境事物的規律、分辨數量、大小、高矮、長闊、長短等比較、位置和速度、次序、簡單加減運算、圖案和形狀、平面及立體等知識。

中英語文能力發展

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生能用中文和英文流利地聆聽和跟別人對話;掌握英文單字及基本的漢字;能閱讀簡單的中文和英文文章;能利用語音認知學習新詞彙;能寫基礎的中英文句子;能利用多媒體學習和進行互動。

個人及社交發展

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生樂於分享,懂得尊重別人,聆聽和了解身邊各種不同才能及社會職能的人。

楓葉小熊幼稚園學習階段

科學探索

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生對周遭環境充滿好奇心,對自然界的事情和生物的性質有基本的認知;善於觀察新的事物,懂得操控簡單的電腦硬件及軟件來配合學習需要。

藝術​創意發展

楓葉小熊的幼稚園畢業生能利用顏色、形狀、和不同媒介去表達事物和情意,有廣泛接觸音樂、戲劇、舞蹈等活動的機會。

語言及認知發展

在成為楓葉小熊的幼稚園的學生前,小朋友已經有一點母語的基礎。小朋友對第一語言的能力發展的階段次序為:聆聽、理解、說話、閱讀及書寫。學生會同時在幾個發展方面的語言能力。當小孩學習第二語言時,亦會根據這個語言能力發展的次序,掌握第二個語系的語言。研究發現,在幼兒階段學習並活用兩種語言,對語言和認知的發展均有優勢。

楓葉小熊學校全球教學品質保證

楓葉小熊在全球的學校的課程均由我們加拿大的專業幼兒教育團隊設計編寫、並由導師培訓團隊及課程質素監察團隊確保每間學習的教學質素。

楓葉小熊的全球學校的課程都必須與時並進。我們的課程編寫團隊由多位老師及教職員組成,因時而動,改良教程、教學工具、教學方式和學校政策。 我們的團隊定期對學生的學習能力和測試,以訂立學生能力基準。

楓葉小熊持續為老師提供專業培訓:導師培訓團隊會為學校老師交流最新的教學方案及策略。

全球每一所加拿大楓葉小熊學校課室都會接受每年監察,確保符合國際安全標準。每個課室都保持小班教學,保證教學質素。

 

另外,我們的導師培訓團隊會定期跟進各地最新的教學要求及官方教育規定,以配合我們的課程更新。我們的團隊的目標是為世世代代的學生提供優質的學校環境和學習體驗。

香港楓葉小熊幼稚園及學前班
2021/22入學申請及查詢

歡迎你和你的小朋友加入楓葉小熊的國際大家庭!
立即登記。

arrow&v
arrow&v

加拿大楓葉小熊國際幼稚園
香港分校
MAPLE BEAR CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL KINDERGARTEN HONG KONG

聯絡我們

Shop 7, G/F Alto Residences,

29 Tong Yin Street, Tseung Kwan O

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

©2020 Maple Bear Hong Kong

EDB no.: 613665

Privacy Statement

MAPLE BEAR CURRICULUM

The Maple Bear Kindergarten Curriculum is designed by our own team of expert educators, the Maple Bear Faculty. Faculty members continually update the preschool material to reflect the latest in research and Canadian educational practices.

 

Every year the Maple Bear Global Schools team of educators also go out in the field to Maple Bear locations around the world as trainers to help teachers deliver the program, and as Quality Assurance evaluators to ensure that schools are meeting standards.

THE MAPLE BEAR KINDERGARTEN CURRICULUM

Every child deserves the best possible start in life and the support that enables them to fulfill their potential. Children develop quickly in the early years and a child’s experiences between birth and age five have a major impact on their future opportunities. Maple Bear Kindergarten sets high standards to ensure children’s readiness for elementary school. Maple Bear Kindergarten gives children a broad range of knowledge and skills that provides the right foundation for good progress through school and life.

PHYSICAL SKILLS AND WELL-BEING

Children will develop physical skills (such as balance and flexibility), an awareness of health and safety rules, an understanding of sharing, taking turns, cooperation and socially acceptable behavior.

MATHEMATICS

Children will become problem solvers. They will learn about patterns in the environment, number concepts, comparisons, sets, basic formal operations (e.g. adding and subtracting), 2-D and 3-D objects, simple graphs, basic measurements, estimation and basic probability.

ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS

By the end of Senior Kindergarten children will communicate effectively in English and Chinese by listening and speaking, will have a good understanding of alphabetical symbols and basic Chinese characters, will be able to read basic text in English and Chinese, will be able to use phonic strategies to approach new words, will be capable of using writing strategies appropriate for beginners, and finally, will be able to use and respond to media.

PERSONAL AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Children will learn to share, to respect others, to listen, and to understand that people have different talents and functions in our society.

MAPLE BEAR CLASS OVERVIEW

SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Children will demonstrate curiosity about the natural world, demonstrate knowledge of characteristics of common materials, identify cycles in nature using techniques of observation, and work with others in using the computer in all aspects of their studies.

CREATIVE ACTIVITY

Children will understand colour, shape and use of media to express ideas. They will be able to describe responses to music, art, drama and dance.

LANGUAGE DEVELOPMENT AND ACQUISITION

Children enter Maple Bear School with some basis in their home language. In learning their first language children pass through several stages in predictable order: listening, developing understanding, speaking, reading and writing. Successive stages begin while preceding stages are still in development. When Maple Bear children learn English as a new language their development in English proceeds through the same stages in the same sequence as in learning their first language. Research shows that learning two languages at an early age offers both linguistic and cognitive advantages.

QUALITY IS ASSURED AT ALL MAPLE BEAR SCHOOLS

Maple Bear schools benefit from our distinguished academic faculty of Canadian trainers, curriculum writers and quality assurance personnel.

 

The Maple Bear program is a living, breathing curriculum that is constantly being updated. We have a large faculty of experienced teachers and education administrators that we draw upon to develop new curriculum, new training materials and methodologies and school policies. We undertake periodic student assessment at schools to benchmark student performance.

 

Maple Bear provides continual professional training and support for our teachers. Trainers from the Maple Bear Faculty mentor teachers and introduce them to the latest pedagogies and instructional strategies. 

Every Maple Bear school undergoes an annual inspection that covers everything from safety equipment to classroom performance. On a regular basis and drawing on the experience of training staff in schools, we review and update our curriculum to reflect the latest developments in the field of education and changes in local regulations and requirements. All Maple Bear schools have clean, secure facilities and low student to teacher ratios.

 

Our goal is to establish quality schools that will provide an excellent education experience to students for generations to come.

2021/22 REGISTRATIONS
NOW OPEN

Apply to join Maple Bear Kindergarten Program and playgroup in Tseung Kwan O.

arrow&v
arrow&v

CONTACT US

Shop 7, G/F Alto Residences,

29 Tong Yin Street, Tseung Kwan O

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

©2020 Maple Bear Hong Kong

EDB no.: 613665